Batman: An Origin Story

Batman: An Origin Story

Paperback

$4.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2

Overview

He's known by many names. The World's Greatest Detective. The Caped Crusader. The Dark Knight. But how did young Bruce Wayne grow up to become Batman? Follow young Bruce's incredible transformation in this action-packed chapter book for early readers, filled with colorful comic art by DC Comics illustrators.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781434297310
Publisher: Capstone
Publication date: 01/01/2015
Series: DC Super Heroes Origins Series
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 378,873
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 10.70(h) x 0.30(d)
Lexile: 510L (what's this?)
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years

About the Author

John Sazaklis spent part of life working in a family coffee shop, the House of Donuts. The other part, he spent drawing and writing stories. He has illustrated Spider-Man books and written Batman books for HarperCollins. He has also created toys used in MAD Magazine.

Interviews

Written and illustrated by award-winning DC Comics' authors and illustrators; Never-before-told facts about DC Comics' greatest super heroes; Perfect for fans of Batman, Superman, and other DC Super Heroes made famous by comics, film, and television; Early chapter books, easy to read

Customer Reviews