ISBN-10:
125016821X
ISBN-13:
9781250168214
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Automatic Reload: A Novel

Automatic Reload: A Novel

by Ferrett Steinmetz

Paperback

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 25

Overview

Ferrett Steinmetzs high-octane cyberpunk romance Automatic Reload about a tortured mercenary and the genetically enginnered assassin he loves.

Meet Mat, a tortured mercenary who has become the perfect shot, and Silvia, an idealistic woman genetically engineered to murder you to death.

Together they run for the shadiest corporation in the world...and realize their messed-up brain chemistry cannot overpower their very real chemistry.

Automatic Reload is the genre's most unexpectedly heartfelt romantic comedy with explosions, perfect for fans of both Altered Carbon and Atomic Blonde.

Shadowrun with a conscience.”—Hugo Award-winning author Jim C. Hines

“LUXURIATES in the intricate beauty that is technology, exults in the mechanics of cyberpunk. And it does all this while being a ROM-COM with a lot of EXPLOSIONS.”—Cassandra Khaw, finalist for the British Fantasy and Locus Awards for Hammers on Bone


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250168214
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 07/28/2020
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 711,764
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

FERRETT STEINMETZ is a graduate of both the Clarion Writers' Workshop and Viable Paradise, and was nominated for the Nebula Award in 2012, for his novelette Sauerkraut Station. He is the author of the novels The Sol Majestic from Tor Books, as well as the 'Mancer trilogy and The Uploaded. His short fiction has been featured in Asimov's Science Fiction, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, Shimmer, and Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine. Ferrett lives in Cleveland with his wife.

Customer Reviews