View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days


Modern Family. Retro Sass. Highly Trained—To Kick Your Ass!

Take a semester off with Dominic Price, his mom, his boyfriend, and $40,000 of black-market weapons. What could possibly go wrong?

First there were three: Octavia, Charlotte, and Rosalyn, a trio of badass hit-women who picked up the slack when the going got too real for other so-called top-level assassins. But things happened. Octavia hung up her semi-automatic for a semi-lucrative kidnapping insurance scam. Charlotte chose an expensive Chardonnay, love, marriage and, until recently, a baby carriage. And Rosalyn? There's a lot of conspiracies, but according to the federal government, she's simply M.I.A.

When a kidnapping hits too close to home, Octavia is forced out of retirement and back into the bounty-hunting business. Down two partners, she recruits her son Dominic and his boyfriend Taylor to aid and abet her in a semester of murder-based work study, where she'll teach them everything she knows (if she can get them to put down the video games, stop making out, and actually focus on the mission already).

Can this dysfunctional modern family pull off the greatest mission in the history of the ASSASSINISTAS?

Collects the complete miniseries, issues #1-6.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781684052714
Publisher: IDW Publishing
Publication date: 08/21/2018
Pages: 152
Product dimensions: 6.60(w) x 10.20(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Tini Howard got her start in comics as a winner of the Top Cow Talent Hunt in 2013, which earned her the chance to write Magdelena: Seventh Sacrament (December 2014, Image/Top Cow). Since then she's worked on The Skeptics, Hack/Slash and Rick and Morty: Pocket Like You Stole It. She also writes about comics, primarily for and Paste magazine's website. Tini is a Slytherin.

Gilbert Hernandez is the creator, with his brother Jaime, of Love and Rockets, a modern classic that debuted in 1981. Gilbert's contribution to the series is the long-running Palomar saga, which tells the stories of the inhabitants of a Central American village. L&R's first volume ended in 1996, but more followed, and the series continues to this day, published by Fantagraphics. Gilbert has also worked with DC, Dark Horse, IDW, and Drawn & Quarterly. In 2017, Gilbert and Jaime were inducted into the Will Eisner Hall of Fame.

Customer Reviews