Ardneh's Sword
Ardneh's Sword

Ardneh's Sword

by Fred Saberhagen


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 7


Fred Saberhagen, author of the Berserker series, presents Ardneh's Sword, the critical bridge between his Empire of the East series and the Swords and Lost Swords novels in the Ardneh Sequence, set in a world in which technology has failed and magic, demons, gods, and wizards have subsequently appeared.

It's been a thousand years since the time of Ardneh, the transcendant being that saved humanity from the vicious archdemon Orcus. It was a legndary battle between magic and technology that killed them both, but left behind tales of Ardneh's heroism and newly found hope for humanity. But in the passing years only a few remain that actually believe these legends as truths.

Chance Rolfson comes from a long line of Ardneh's followers, descendants from Rolf, the illustrious warrior who fought in Ardneh's name for humanity many years ago. A young man plagued with vivid nightmares, Chance hopes to clear his head by joining a forest expedition that seeks physical proof of Ardneh's existence. Their goal is to discover the great vault prophesized to hold the savior of humanity's secrets to his own power and wisdom.

But the dangers are high in the uncharted forests, rife with bandits and demons that no magic can stop. And as Chance's dreams become more clear, he soon realizes these are not merely dreams but visions, and he alone holds the key to unlocking Ardneh's greatest gift, known to the followers as Ardneh's Sword.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780765379566
Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates
Publication date: 05/02/2006
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 7.00(w) x 5.10(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

FRED SABERHAGEN lived in Albuqerque, New Mexico. In addition to the Empire of the East and his celebrated Berserker series, he has also authored several other popular series including his Swords and Lost Swords stories, the Book of the Gods series, and the chronicles of Dracula.

Customer Reviews