Archangel From the Winter's End Chronicles: Book One: Ascension

Archangel From the Winter's End Chronicles: Book One: Ascension


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 11


Colonel Brenden Winter was one of Queen Victoria’s most trusted agents of her elite Secret Intelligence Service. Now, he is wanted for her murder, which he did not commit. His only recourse is to fake his own death, so that he can destroy the faction that set him up and has toppled an empire. His new persona is that of an ordinary London doctor, Heywood Atkinson. Now, he can hide in plain sight and plan the destruction of these evil men, who now rule the world. He is not alone in his mission. Colleagues, friends and agents throughout the world, who share this taste of freedom, have pledged to fight this injustice at every turn. The battle lines have been drawn and Brenden Winter has chosen to lead this fight, wearing the mask and armor of an avenger. He has become the city…every street, every alley, every shadow. He has become both protector and executioner. His enemies fear him, while the people have renamed him. They call him, the Archangel

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578494616
Publisher: Reel Cool Entertainment
Publication date: 04/17/2019
Series: Winter's end Chronicles , #1
Pages: 186
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, MAYA BECAME addicted to science fiction as the result of a hair-raising encounter with a robot named Gort. Her dad let her stay up late to watch "The Day the Earth Stood Still" when she was 6 and Maya was never the same.

Her debut novel, "The Meri" (Baen), was a Locus Magazine 1992 Best First Novel nominee (now available as a trade paperback from Sense of Wonder Press). Since, she has published eight more speculative fiction nov- els, including "Mr. Twilight" (with Michael Reaves) and also worked with Michael on "Star Wars - Coruscant Nights III: Patterns of Force", "Star Wars: Shadow Games" and the New York Times Bestseller and Science Fiction Club selection, "THE LAST JEDI" -fourth book in the Coruscant Nights series.

She recently stepped sideways into the world of mystery/crime novels with her first Gina Miyoko mystery-THE ANTIQUITIES HUNTER. "I've read mysteries all my life and I love them. I realize I've embedded a mystery of some sort in almost everything I've written. I'm thrilled that I'm finally working in the genre."

Dave Di Pietro has over 38 years' experience within the film and video industries. Beginning by shooting Super-8 movies while still in high school, it wasn't long before he joined a group of fellow filmmakers and formed Cinema Group 4, a small film society.

While at the New Jersey based organization, he began writing and directing, as well as producing special effects for their in-house films. Their grandest accomplishment was a 16mm feature based on Arthur C. Clarke's novel Rendezvous with Rama.

Dave eventually went to work for Paramount Pictures for over 13 years. While there, he wrote and directed a pilot for the SyFy Channel called, Quad 9, which was about a space station at the edge of our galaxy, set up to patrol and police this dangerous frontier.

He is now writing and directing for both stage and screen in the Atlanta, Georgia area, which is becoming the Hollywood of the East. He has formed Reel Cool Entertainment, which is an independent, full-service production company. Their focus is creating original intellectual property and online content for the international film, television and video game markets.

Table of Contents



Chapter One: Resistance

Chapter Two: Mage

Chapter Three: Cross

Chapter Four: Winter

Chapter Five: Legion

Chapter Six: Regent

Chapter Seven: What Lies Beneath

Chapter Eight: What Lies

Chapter Nine: Thrust and Parry

Chapter Ten: At All Costs

Chapter Eleven: Von Brant

Chapter Twelve: Lazarus

Chapter Thirteen: Barbarian

Chapter Fourteen: Buckingham

Chapter Fifteen: Battle Plan

Chapter Sixteen: Dead Heroes .

Chapter Seventeen: Dead Men’s Ghosts

Chapter Eighteen: An Explosive Situation

Chapter Nineteen: Ether

Chapter Twenty: Dead Men’s Tales

Chapter Twenty-One: Right Hand Man .

Chapter Twenty-Two: Fire and Ice


About the Author

About the Screenwriter

Reel Cool Entertainment

Customer Reviews