An Unexpected Gift (The Diakrisis Tales, #1)

An Unexpected Gift (The Diakrisis Tales, #1)

by Tawa Witko

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


When Parker Joseph and her mother move to the small town of Grieselton, Georgia they discover that an evil presence is upon it. Unbeknownst to them, that evil will trigger a long dormant 'gift' within Parker, something that will allow her to not only detect evil in its many forms but combat it as well. Will she be able to harness this gift in time to save everyone or will she fall prey to the horror haunting her town.

An Unexpected Gift is Book One in the paranormal young adult series, The Diakrisis Tales which follow Parker Joseph as she perfects her unique gifts, and fulfills her destiny to save the world from evil.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156317233
Publisher: Winyan Press, LLC
Publication date: 08/07/2018
Series: The Diakrisis Tales
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 502 KB

About the Author

Author Tawa Witko lives on the Standing Rock Indian Reservation with her son, Adam Milda and daughter, fellow author, Deanna Milda. They are accompanied by their many animals, an Australia Shepherd/Border Collie mix named Bella, a couple of ornery cats (Edward and Lil Bit) and their horses, Eagle Bear and Wild Spirit. Tawa is a licensed clinical psychologist while Deanna and Adam attend McLaughlin Middle School and High School, respectively. The family enjoys attending wacipis, participating in tribal ceremonies and living a quiet life without the hustle and bustle of the cities. Thirty Eight is the first published work by Tawa and her daughter, Deanna, but it will certainly not be the last. In the coming months they will begin writing a young adult series called The Diakrisis Tales which will center around a 16-year-old girl named Parker who discovers that she can not only see spirits but can interact with them as well. Each standalone book will follow Parker on a new mystery that she must solve. Keep a look out for the first book in the series, An Unexpected Gift, in late 2016.

Customer Reviews