All Girls

All Girls

by Emily Layden

Hardcover

$24.99 $27.99 Save 11% Current price is $24.99, Original price is $27.99. You Save 11%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21

Overview

"The pages turn fast and the girls are complex, compelling and written with incredible tenderness. Layden excels at rendering the everyday details of boarding school life." ––New York Times
"Sharp, engrossing."––Town & Country
"An insightful prep school drama"––People
"If Gossip Girl meets Curtis Sittenfield sounds like your jam then All Girls is extremely your jam. [E]ngrossing.”––E!Online

A keenly perceptive coming of age novel for fans of Sally Rooney, Curtis Sittenfeld, and J. Courtney Sullivan, All Girls follows nine young women as they navigate their ambitions and fears at a prestigious New England prep school, all pitched against the backdrop of a scandal the administration wants silenced.

But as the months unfold, and the school's efforts to control the ensuing crisis fall short, these extraordinary girls are forced to discover their voices, and their power.

A tender and unflinching portrait of modern adolescence told through the shifting perspectives of an unforgettable cast of female students, Emily Layden's All Girls explores what it means to grow up in a place that promises you the world––when the world still isn't yours for the taking.

You grow to love a place... and then you grow up.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250270894
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/16/2021
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 52,204
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

EMILY LAYDEN is a graduate of Stanford University, and has taught at several girls' schools nationwide. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times, Marie Claire, The Billfold, and Runner's World. All Girls is her first novel.

Customer Reviews