A Treasury of Hercule Poirot Mysteries

A Treasury of Hercule Poirot Mysteries

by Agatha Christie


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Hercule Poirot, whose first adventure was published in 1920, is one of the greatest detectives in all crime fiction. But don’t take our word for it—take his: “the great Hercule Poirot, the terror of evildoers” is how he refers to himself in one of twenty-seven stories in this volume in which he brings to justice murderers, poisoners, embezzlers, thieves, and assorted other criminals. Poirot was the invention of Agatha Christie, the bestselling mystery writer of all time, and she recounted his exploits in more than thirty novels, more than fifty short stories, and numerous adaptations for television and film.
The Mysterious Affair at Styles. In the novel that introduced the petite Belgian detective and his sidekick Arthur Hastings, Poirot must solve the mystery of a horrible poisoning at Styles Court and snag from a group of suspects the person most likely to benefit from the victim’s death.
The Murder on the Links. In his second novel-length adventure Poirot must get to the bottom of a stabbing murder in France that seems an open-and-shut case—that is, until he applies his formidable skills of deduction.
The Grey Cells of M. Poirot. In the twenty-five short stories assembled here, all first published in 1923, Poirot applies what he refers to as his “little grey cells” to collar a variety of crooks and criminals.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435170414
Publisher: Fall River Press
Publication date: 10/16/2019
Series: Amazing Values Series
Pages: 624
Sales rank: 16,270
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.20(h) x 2.20(d)

About the Author

The name "Agatha Christie" is nearly synonymous with upper-class British mysteries, for good reason. Christie (1890-1976) set the standard for the genre in more than 60 novels and dozens of short stories, creating two iconic detectives along the way: the fastidious Belgian Hercule Poirot, and the English spinster Jane Marple in the Miss Marple series. No one could match her knack for weaving clues into her stories. Widely considered her masterpiece, And Then There Were None has been adapted into a number of films.

Date of Birth:

September 15, 1890

Date of Death:

January 12, 1976

Place of Birth:

Torquay, Devon, England


Home schooling

Customer Reviews