The author of the wonderfully strange and utterly unusual Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children trilogy, Ransom Riggs combines vintage photography with remarkable storytelling. And yes, that is his real name! After ending his first book on a cliffhanger, he follows up with Hollow City and Library of Souls. The movie adaptation of the Peculiar Series is directed by Tim Burton and coming to theaters in September 2016.

New from Ransom Riggs

Available Now
The Desolations of Devil's Acre (Signed B&N Exclusive Book) (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children Series #6)

by Ransom Riggs

The last thing Jacob Portman saw before the world went dark was a terrible, familiar face. Suddenly, he and Noor are back in the place where everything began—his grandfather’s house. Jacob doesn’t know how they escaped from V’s loop to find themselves in Florida. But he does know one thing for certain: Caul has returned.

All Books

Sorry, we couldn't find what you're looking for. Please try another search or browse our recommendations below.

B&N Top 100

See All
Ocean Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #31)
Once Upon a Broken Heart (Signed B&N Exclusive Book) Pre-Order Now
The Lighthouse Keeper's Daughter
Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (Outlander Series #9) Pre-Order Now
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 2
The Women of the Bible Speak: The Wisdom of 16 Women and Their Lessons for Today
Three Hours in Paris
The Crown of Gilded Bones (Blood and Ash Series #3) Pre-Order Now
Realm Breaker (Signed Book)
Jujutsu Kaisen, Vol. 2
Jujutsu Kaisen, Vol. 8
On the House: A Washington Memoir
The Rose Code
The Terminal List
Jujutsu Kaisen 0

Everyone's Talking About

Explore Now
Ocean Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #31)
The Rose Code
The Four Winds
Book Nerd (gift book for book lovers)
A Gambling Man (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Stargazer (Leaphorn, Chee and Manuelito Series #6)
The Devil's Hand (Signed Book) (Terminal List Series #4)
The Hero Code: Lessons Learned from Lives Well Lived (Signed B&N Exclusive Book)
The Midnight Library
When the Stars Go Dark (Signed Book)
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue (Barnes & Noble Exclusive Collector's Edition) Pre-Order Now
Everything Will Be Okay: Life Lessons for Young Women (from a Former Young Woman) (Signed Book)
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Wild Sign (Alpha and Omega Series #6)